The Story of Successful Stalker

I always used to think that stalking could never lead to something good. And then Mr #8 proved me wrong.

One day I found a brief and straight-to-the-point email,from unfamiliar address: “Your beautiful . Id actually marry you 🙂 xxx”

I dunno what I was most at the time: scared; intrigued; flattered; freaked out… But I was curious enough to email back. So me and #8 started talking and apparently he’d seen me in the library a few times –> really liked me –> asked his friend to sit next to me and creep on my computer so to find out my name… When he finally got my name he figured out my email address as we all have university’s emails based on our names.

We kept on talking via email for couple of months and he seemed like a really nice guy, so I’ve done my maths…
NICE GUY – GOT A SON + SEPARATED WITH THE MOTHER AND STILL SEEMS TO BE A REALLY CARING FATHER – BIT STALKERY + WENT OUT OF HIS WAYS JUST TO TELL ME I’M BEAUT = YOLO, I’LL GIVE HIM A CHANCE

And I did. One date, led to another and finally I found myself stuck with my one and only stalker for couple of months. And that, my friends, can almost be classed as a relationship… (GET IN!!!!)

He was amazing to me and we were having great time together, but then we break from uni for summer, hence I left the country for 3 months and he wasn’t even sure what he’ll do with his life from that point as he was a graduate.

With tears in my eyes I said “See you in fall..”.
Right then I was quite sure we won’t get through the summer, but he was absolutely positive that we’ll stay in touch via email and we we’ll see where it goes when I’ll come back.

In the beginning of July he got this job he was after and started going away for 2 weeks a month to work on oil rigs in various seas. Round then he stopped being keen on talking to me and started drifting apart. By the time I got back to university we were barely talking and when I emailed him saying I’m back he kind of asked me to stay away as he’s trying to give it another go with the mother of his child… Me, being a clever girl, got the message and just thanked for all the amazing time we had before. This was last September.

Last time I talked to him, which was about month ago, he was saying that I’m dead attractive and we should just have sex sometimes. When I replied asking what his current girlfriend, same old – the mother of his child thinks of this whole affair, he didn’t reply.
Ohh well, I guess these oil rigs doesn’t bring out the best in people…

Lessons to be learnt from this quite boring, but romantic story of mine:
a) Don’t always say NO to your stalkers. Give them a chance once in a while, they might be worth it.
b) Don’t trust an attractive guy, when he promises that he’ll wait throughout the summer for you to come back and be all happy happy with him again. Won’t happen!
c) Don’t let your better half get a job on oil rigs – it will turn him into an absolute penis-driven douche.
d) If you have a child with a guy that you’ve been separated for a while but finally got back together and that work’s on oil rigs and is from Sunderland – don’t trust him, he’s keen on cheating.

Amen!

About Paula Stei

PR girl by trade. Would happilly slap anyone claiming PR is not a profession and Lithuania is a part of Russia. Sociable, ambitious, wannabe-mother-of-five.
This entry was posted in Freaks, creeps and other sorts. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Story of Successful Stalker

  1. Haha, nice.

    Here’s my take on the stalker situation – SINGLE LADIES BEWARE: Mr Enthusiastic AKA The Stalker

    Checking out some more of your content now! Great story.

    • Paula Stei says:

      Just read your views on that lovely kind of stalkers. Your experiences are slightly different but much appreciated – we need to stick together in order to not get taken down by this all sorts of weirdos, sister 😀

Leave a Reply

