I just really wanna… (FOR ALL LONELY SOULS)

After another long break in my wannabe-recognised-blogger career I’m back with new inspiration! I’ve gatherred some genuine knowledge about life, dated quite a few LOCOs and now I’m ready to reveal all that’s embarrasing/ cringe/ sad … So beware kids – some craic shit is about to come out!!!

But to begin with, I’m gonna be romantic and nostalgic for once in a change… Yes, I am a human and cold nights/ working on Valentine’s day/ and other signs of singleness makes me feel lonely once in a while. And thn I just really wanna….

I want to make breakfast and bring them to the bed for you…
I want you to teach me the rules of your favourite sport so I could watch it with you…
I want to get a bottle of beer from the fridge and open it for you when you’re hangover…
I want to listen to your rants about my make up items all over the place and shut them with a kiss…
I want to moan about the toilet seat always being up…
I want to tell you off for dishes in the sink and then go and wash it cause I know you’re tired today and you’ll do same for me some other time…
I want to wake up next to you and worry if my hair looks crazy…
I want to gently punch you on your side and ask you to roll over, cause  I can’t sleep when you’re snoring…
I want to make fun of you cause you got so drunk with your mates last night, you crawled into the bed with shoes on… (AND CHANGE THE COVERS ASAP)
I want to take long showers together on a Sunday morning…
I want to pretend that the dinner you made me is not burned, till you figure it out and order us a takeaway…
I want to buy you a 300-quid sweater that you love, but you won’t buy it cause you’d never spent such money on a sweater yourself…
I want to learn sewing so I could fix your shirt…
I want to take care off beer and snacks for you and your mates on a poker night…
I want you to take me to horrible action/gruesome movies so that when I squeak and cover my eyes you’d give me a big cuddle…
I want to meet your parents and make sure they like me…
I want to learn how to make you lasagna, even though I’m a veggie…
I want to spend hours listening to you moaning at your stupid boss, just so you’d turn round and thank me for my patience and understanding when you’re done with your rage…
I want to go on a holiday with you and constantly ask you to rub my back with the sun cream so you’d show to the other lads at the beach, I’m yours…
I want to occasionally fall out with you over the silliest things, so that we could have the hottest make-up-sex…

My man, you can come along now… I think I’m ready!

About Paula Stei

PR girl by trade. Would happilly slap anyone claiming PR is not a profession and Lithuania is a part of Russia. Sociable, ambitious, wannabe-mother-of-five.
This entry was posted in I need to put it out there (YOLO). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I just really wanna… (FOR ALL LONELY SOULS)

  1. DonChevalier says:

    Be careful what you wish for…

  2. fink says:

    I think you concentrate too much on THESE kind of things. You are a fine girl, so why should you expose yourself to all kinds of disasters, connected with boys and dating… People no longer know how to wait for the perfect situation. You too, I see. You can be ready as never. Nothing comes out of that if you don’t wait A WHILE.

    • Paula Stei says:

      I do get why you’re getting the impression of me being too concentrated on THESE kind of things. But I want to let you know, that it appears like it just because THESE kind of things are this blog’s topic 🙂

      Romances, boys and dating are just a little part of my life that I tend to blog about because I do enjoy it. I could blog about any of my three jobs, my University degree, my sporting life or many other things, but that would be irrelevant to this particular blog.

      And exaggeration of how meaningful THESE kind of things are in my life currently, is necessary to make the blog engaging.

      Thanks for your views though and reading it! well appreciated 🙂

  3. fink says:

    Well, you’re welcome 😉

    And that idea of yours, about writing a blog concerning your job and other activities – just do it! I would strongly advise you to do that. It’s not that this blog is uncool or something… you have got a talent to write. Maybe you just need a topic that is worth your guts. Good luck girl 😉

    • Paula Stei says:

      So far I don’t think I have time and energy to write additional blog and especially to work on making it interesting.

      But thanks again for engaging 🙂

Leave a Reply

